For Sale, Wanted or to Hire For Hire wanted to hire

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Anonymous

im looking for a patrick boar to borrow or hire for my 2 gilts. we are in the lincolnshire area.

regards[;)]

#7742 Reply
    Anonymous

we’ve got a Patrick boar, depends whereabouts you are, we’re in Derbyshire [:)]

very fertile chap, first litters produced were 12 and 9, 11 gilts and 10 boars in total so seems nicely even, he’s very friendly not nasty even though one of the gilts gave it her best shot to get him to have a go back at her he just wandered off instead of fighting in a sulk [:)]

#7744 Reply
    Anonymous

hi thanks for the interest,

sounds great, this will be my first litter if it all goes well, ( am i right in asking for a patrick boar as my girls are bluebell family line? i dont want to get it wrong on the first go) Im new to the game.

I’m originaly from derbyshire, cubley near ashbourne, where are you? we are currenlty just the other side of grantham on the A52, near sleaford, but comeover to derbyshire quite regularly to visit my family.[:)]
    lesley

#7746 Reply
    fowgillfarm
    Keymaster

Lesley
    it doesn’t particularly matter which female line she’s from its what her father was that you need to know so check her pedigree. If her father was a patrick you may not want to put her to a patrick who might be related (though unlikely).
    If her dad was a Sambo for example it would be okay to put her to CarrHall’s boar.
    HTH

#7750 Reply
    bramblebee porkers
    Participant

we have a patric in Cambs near ely
    07800 884571

#7751 Reply
    Anonymous